Dead Drift by Dani Pettrey Review
Dead Drift by Dani Pettrey
Series: Chesapeake Valor #4
Published by Bethany House Publishers on July 3, 2018
Pages: 301
Also in this series: Still Life
Also by this author: Still Life, Blind Spot (Chesapeake Valor, #3), The Killing Tide
Purchase on: AmazonWalmartTargetBooks A MillionThe Book DepositoryBarnes & Noble
My Rating: five-stars
About this Book

Private Investigator Kate Maxwell never stopped loving Luke Gallagher after he disappeared. Now he's back, and together they must unravel a twisting thread of secrets, lies, and betrayal while on the brink of a biological disaster that will shake America to its core. Will they and their love survive, or will Luke and Kate become the terrorist's next target?

I love reading and sharing my latest book with readers like you. I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. I am friends with many authors and also have a client relationship with many of them. This book may be one I received from a current or future client. Regardless of my relationship with the author, this review reflects my honest opinions of the book. For more information view my full disclaimer policy.

Dani Pettrey has quickly made her way on to my must read list. In her latest and final installment in her Chesapeake Valor series, we get to find out what happened to Luke Gallagher, which has been a mystery through the entire series.

Even after Luke disappeared, Kate Maxwell, a private investigator, never stopped loving him. In Dead Drift, the two get to work together to unravel a thread of secrets while dealing with a potential biological disaster in America. As you can imagine, the two have a lot to work through, not just with the case, but in their lives as well.

With a perfect balance of suspense, mystery, and romance, Pettrey ties up her series perfectly. Now I’m off to wait to see what she writes next!

Purchase From:

AmazonWalmartTargetBooks A MillionThe Book DepositoryBarnes & Noble